Anthrax have announced the release of ‘Chile On Hell‘, a live-in-concert DVD on September 16th. ‘Chile On Hell‘ was filmed at the Teatro Caupolican in Santiago, Chile on May 10th, 2013 and features the band performing an extended set that featured songs from their entire catalogue. The release will come on DVD and Blu-ray as well as 2 Live CDs, all recorded in 5.1 surround sound. “Santiago was the perfect place to film the show for this,” said drummer Charlie Benante. “When we’d played there in the past, we’d finish our set, play our encore and go back to the dressing room. But every time, the fans would continue to scream and cheer and clap. I mean, they went on and on, they wouldn’t stop. One time Scott and I walked out to the side of the stage just to watch what was going on in the audience, it was intense. Why wouldn’t we want to film a DVD in front of an audience like that?” Expand this post for a peek at the set list.


01. Among The Living
02. Caught In A Mosh
03. I Am The Law
04. Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)
05. A Skeleton In The Closet
06. March Of The S.O.D. (STORMTROOPERS OF DEATH cover)
07. In The End
08. Deathrider
09. T.N.T. (AC/DC cover)
10. I’m Alive
11. Indians
12. Medusa
13. In My World
14. Got The Time (Joe Jackson cover)
15. Fight ‘Em ‘Til You Can’t
16. I’m The Man / Raining Blood (SLAYER cover)
17. Madhouse
18. Antisocial (TRUST cover)

Related Posts: