To celebrate the life of one of rock’s most powerful voices, Ronnie James Dio, an all-star group of his friends and fans recorded 13 of their favorite tracks for a tribute album that will raise funds for the Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund ( Produced by his longtime manager and wife Wendy Dio, the album which is in stores on Friday locally includes contributions by such metal heavyweights as Metallica, Motörhead, Scorpions, Anthrax, and Rob Halford, as well as appearances by many of the musicians who performed with him over the years. ‘Ronnie James Dio – This Is Your Life‘ can be pre-ordered [Here]. You can listen to Metallica’s contribution to the release, ‘Ronnie Rising Medley‘ streaming now [Here]. Expand this post for the track listing and awesome cover art.


The Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund, co-founded by Wendy Dio, is a non-profit 501(c)(3) charitable fund dedicated to supporting cancer-prevention research, raising awareness and educating the public about the vital importance of early detection and prevention when dealing with this deadly disease.

1. Neon Knights – Anthrax *
2. The Last In Line – Tenacious D *
3. The Mob Rules – Adrenaline Mob
4. Rainbow In The Dark – Corey Taylor, Roy Mayorga, Satchel, Christian Martucci, Jason Christopher *
5. Straight Through The Heart – Halestorm *
6. Starstruck – Motörhead with Biff Byford *
7. The Temple Of The King – Scorpions *
8. Egypt (The Chains Are On) – Doro
9. Holy Diver – Killswitch Engage
10. Catch The Rainbow – Glenn Hughes, Simon Wright, Craig Goldy, Rudy Sarzo, Scott Warren *
11. I – Oni Logan, Jimmy Bain, Rowan Robertson, Brian Tichy *
12. Man On The Silver Mountain – Rob Halford, Vinny Appice, Doug Aldrich, Jeff Pilson, Scott Warren *
13. Ronnie Rising Medley (Featuring A Light In The Black, Tarot Woman, Stargazer, Kill The King) – Metallica *
14. This Is Your Life – Dio

* Previously unreleased

Order now on CD [Here].

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts