Recent visitors Twin Forks will release their debut self-titled album on Friday 28th February locally on Dine Alone Records / Cooking Vinyl Australia. The album contains the tracks which made up their debut EP, plus seven brand new tunes. Front man Chris Carrabba (Dashboard Confessional) says; “When I started playing acoustic-based music, I wasn’t trying to avoid traditional folk because I didn’t love it… I just loved it so much and didn’t wanna do an injustice to it, and I had other influences and I thought, why can’t I combine this punk and hardcore feeling with this classic folk feeling – because they were both such massive loves of mine. But right now I’m more excited about utilizing the age-old, time-tested thing and trying to excel within the parameters of a traditional template.” Pulling together friends from other bands – Suzy Zeldin from The Narrative, Ben Homola from Bad Books on drums and old friend Jonathan Clark on bass, Carrabba crafted a sound that balances their punk and alt-rock backgrounds with music of a more traditional flair. Pre-orders will be available soon, in the meantime you can grab a copy of the EP [Here].


1. Can’t Be Broken
2. Cross My Mind
3. Back To You
4. Kiss Me Darlin
5. Scraping Up The Pieces
6. Something We Just Know
7. Danger
8. Reasoned and Roughened
9. Plans
10. Done is Done
11. Come On
12. Who’s Looking Out

Related Posts: