Roadrunner Records have announced January 24th as the release date for the debut album from Latin metal group, De La Tierra. The group features Andreas Kisser, guitarist of Sepultura, Andrés Giménez, former leader of A.N.I.M.A.L., Sr. Flavio, bassist of Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, and Alex González, drummer of Maná. You can check out the video for the first single ‘Maldita Historia‘ by expanding this post. “De La Tierra, there are some moments when you feel the world is coming to an end and others when the sky seems to open up, letting the light shine,” says Gonzalez. “It is metal that is fast, powerful, explosive, with lots of adrenaline. You have darkness and light. There is melody and also a lot of punch.” Check out their page [Here] for more band info.

Related Posts: