Suicide Silence will begin recording their new album this week with producer Steve Evetts (Sepultura, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Warbringer). This will be the group’s first album to feature new vocalist Eddie Hermida (ex- All Shall Perish), and their first full-length since the tragic loss of singer Mitch Lucker. “This record will be the grittiest, most meaningful piece of work we’ve ever stood behind,” comments guitarist Mark Heylmun. “We cannot wait for everyone to hear it. Steve Evetts is someone we’ve worked closely with for a long while, not only on ‘The Black Crown’, but also on some instrumental demos just prior to the tragedy last Fall. Here we are a year later prepping to record the nastiest, heaviest, most disgusting work we’ve ever done. Expect the unexpected. This is for Mitch.” The album will be out via Nuclear Blast Entertainment early 2014.

Related Posts: