Yellowcard have announced that their forthcoming album will be titled ‘Southern Air‘. It will once again be released via Hopeless Records and follows last year’s ‘When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes‘ album. “This record has such an overwhelming sense of self awareness and positive energy that I credit completely to my ability to reconnect with my Southern roots. The title, along with much of the lyrical content, takes me to Georgia State Highway 316, or A1A through Neptune Beach, FL, where I am driving with the windows down belting the words along to my favorite songs. I feel like a lot of the album is saying thank you to my family, friends, and fans, for supporting us all of these years. There is a sense of passion for these songs that we all share like never before. Each of us poured our hearts into this one entirely. The result is 10 songs that we hope continue to inspire people around the globe as we all continue on this amazing journey together. Everyone needs to breathe some Southern Air from time to time.” The album will be released locally on August 17th, in time for the band’s September tour where they’ll be playing Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne. Tickets are on sale for that one now. Expand this post for the cover art and track listing as well as a re-cap of those tour dates.

1. Awakening
2. Surface Of The Sun
3. Always Summer
4. Here I Am Alive
5. Sleep In The Snow
6. A Vicious Kind
7. Telescope
8. Rivertown Blues
9. Ten
10. Southern Air


18th – The Tivoli, Brisbane [18+] w/ Nine Sons Of Dan
20th – The Hi-Fi, Melbourne [18+] w/ For Our Hero
21st – The Hi-Fi, Melbourne [18+] w/ For Our Hero SOLD OUT
22nd – UNSW Roundhouse, Sydney [AA] w/ The Never Ever
—> Tickets on sale now.
—> For more information, visit [Here].

Related Posts: