Epitaph has announced the signing of L.A post-hardcore outfit Letlive. and will re-release their ‘Fake History‘ album which was put out last year via Tragic Hero Records with a few new bonus tracks. Click below to expand this post and check out a video and more information on the band.

LA’s fiery heavy rock band letlive. have officially signed to Epitaph Records with plans to release their album Fake History on April 12. The band has posted their kinetic high energy track “The Sick, Sick, 6.8 Billion” on their MySpace and released a jaw-dropping performance video that can be found above.

Channeling the frantic intensity of The Blood Brothers, awe inspiring sonic complexity of At the Drive In, unrestrained emotion of Glassjaw and industrial strength hardcore of Refused, letlive. inject new blood into the cutting edge indie-post-hardcore style with their record Fake History. The band has joined renowned Los Angeles punk rock label Epitaph to release their third studio album.

“When thinking of Epitaph Records I affix Bad Religion, Atmosphere, and the reawakening of the the late great Refused to those thoughts (an impressively unorthodox composition in my eyes),” says vocalist Jason Aalon Butler. “Now I think of letlive. to be included amongst that lineage. Pipe dreams realized, ladies and gentlemen.”

Consisting of Butler (vocals), Jean Nascimento (guitar), Jeff Sahyoun (guitar), Anthony Rivera (drums) and Ryan Jay Johnson (bass), the band has been building a reputation for themselves in the Los Angeles hardcore scene. With their eclectic arsenal of influences, letlive. take heavy music to new heights with dynamic song-writing, blistering and precise rhythms, hook loaded metal riffs and Butler’s remarkable ability to balance cathartic screams and melodic vocals.

Commenting on his band’s sound, Butler says they are “a punk rock band with a soul band’s modus operandi. Vice versa.”

Fake History exudes a youthful swagger and power. The album’s opener, “Le Prologue,” begins with tribal drums that give way to an outburst of thundering riffs and defiant vocals with front-man Butler exclaiming “There are no martyrs in resolution. If you remain still, don’t expect restitution. Stand up!”

The band’s most notable gift lies is in their songwriting with tracks like “The Sick, Sick, 6.8 Billion,” “Renegade ’86,” “Casino Columbus” and “Muther,” which strikes a pitch perfect balance of sonic aggression and unforgettable melodic choruses.

Epitaph’s release of Fake History will include three brand new tracks “Hollywood, And She Did,” “Lemon Party” and the Brett Gurewitz (president & founder of Epitaph, guitarist for Bad Religion) produced track “This Mime [A Sex Symbol].”

“We released an album in the ides of April in 2010 with 11 tracks of which we were genuinely proud of,” Butler adds. “This year, in April, we are rereleasing that album with 14 tracks we are even more proud of. We did this for you.”

After fighting their way to the top of the Los Angeles hardcore scene, letlive. is now poised to emerge as one of the most exciting and important bands of 2011.

Fake History Track Listing:

01. Le Prologue – 1:45

02. The Sick, Sick, 6.8 Billion – 3:13

03. Renegade 86′ – 3:35

04. Enemies [Enemigos] – 4:56

05. Casino Columbus – 3:59

06. Muther – 5:40

07. Homeless Jazz – 3:41

08. We The Pros Of Con – 4:13

09. H. Ledger – 3:37

10. Over Being Under – 3:38

11. Day 54 – 6:45

12. Hollywood, And She Did – 4:00

13. Lemon Party – 4:00

14. This Mime [A Sex Symbol] – 3:25