NOFX’s will release their new album, ‘First Ditch Effort‘, this Friday on Fat Wreck Chords.

Ahead of the release, the band has launched a full stream of the album which you can check out below.

In case you missed it, Fat Wreck has launched an Australian webstore in conjunction with Artist First. The store will carry the same exclusive coloured vinyl and bundles that you would normally find in the Fat webstore and you can save on shipping and currency conversion by ordering locally.

Head over to the webstore [Here] to sort out your copy. Digital pre-orders are also available via iTunes [Here] and Bandcamp [Here].


Fat Mike explains;

This album is more personal than anything I’ve ever done before because once we put everything out there in the book it opened all of these doors are far as what I want to sing about

However this wouldn’t sound like a NOFX album without powerful performances from guitarists Eric Melvin and El Hefe as well as drummer, Smelly. In that spirit this album also marks the first time that Melvin helped write songs and his contributions to ‘It Ain’t So Lonely At The Bottom‘ and ‘I Don’t Like Me Anymore‘ as well as his signature vocals on the opener ‘Six Years On Dope‘ add a visceral impact to these songs that will surprise even the band’s most hardcore fans.

For over thirty years the reigning kings of punk rock have remained relevant by continuing to push the boundaries of their music, lyrics and good taste in a way that’s as endearing as it is infectious. For that reason it’s remarkably apt that ‘First Ditch Effort‘ is also their thirteenth because ominous black clouds hang over this collection of songs that see frontman/bassist Fat Mike exploring self-loathing and mortality in a more raw and honest way than he ever has before. Mike credits much of this to the writing process behind NOFX: The Hepatitis Bathtub And Other Stories, the band’s New York Times Bestselling memoir that forced him to confront his ghosts and revisit his past in ways that weren’t always comfortable.

Told from the perspective of each of the band’s members, this book looks back at more than thirty years of comedy, tragedy, and completely inexplicable success.

If you are yet to have a read of that, it is certainly an eye opener, and well worth it! You can still order a physical copy [Here] for $22.48 delivered to your door (Price correct at time of writing). Or you can get it digitally on iBooks [Here].

NOFX - First Ditch Effort

1: Six Years on Dope
2: Happy Father’s Day
3: Sid and Nancy
4: California Drought
5: Oxy Moronic
6: I Don’t Like Me Anymore
7: I’m A Transvest-lite
8: Ditch Effort
9: Dead Beat Mom
10: Bye Bye Biopsy Girl
11: It Ain’t Lonely at the Bottom
12: I’m So Sorry Tony
13: Generation Z


Purchase on CD
Purchase on Vinyl
Purchase a Bundle
Get it on iTunes
Listen on Apple Music