Pierce The Veil will release their new album, ‘Misadventures‘, on May 13th via Fearless Records / Caroline Australia.

Misadventures‘ will follow up band’s 2012 effort, ‘Collide With The Sky‘ which debuted at #12 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart, held the #1 spot on the Rock, Hard Rock, and Modern Rock/Alternative Albums charts, has sold nearly 350,000 copies, and earned the band a Gold single for the track ‘King For A Day‘.

The first single from ‘Misadventures‘ will be ‘Texas is Forever‘. You’ll be able to wrap your ears around that on March 25th.

Check out the band’s video announcement below.


For ‘Misadventures‘, the band worked again with Dan Korneff and recorded at his Long Island studio Sonic Debris on and off between Summer 2014 and Summer 2015.

It was exciting to do another record with Dan. We had gotten to know him really well on ‘Collide,’ so there wasn’t that initial period where you’re trying to get to know each other. We just dove in and started to make music right away.

Initial plans were for the album to be released earlier, but touring commitments and the band’s conscious decision to take their time to make the album the very best it could be, both musically and lyrically, set a different course.

The 11 songs find the band dealing with a variety of topics including self-worth and an individual’s ability to shine, the dream of leaving everything behind while you run away with the one you truly love, the challenge of outrunning betrayal, an undefined relationship, and the horror of the 2015 Paris attacks told from a hypothesized point of view.


01. Dive In
02. Texas is Forever
03. The Divine Zero
04. Floral & Fading
05. Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed
06. Circles
07. Today I Saw the Whole World
08. Gold Medal Ribbon
09. Bedless
10. Sambuka
11. Song for Isabelle